About Us Office of the Dean Education Student Affairs Departments Hospitals Admissions Financial Aid Alumni Parents

People

Faculty

Jennifer Johnson, Ph.D.
Jennifer_Johnson@brown.edu

Close Collaborators:

Caron Zlotnick, Ph.D.
Caron_Zlotnick@brown.edu

Lab Staff:

Linda Brazil Gaitonde, M.S., Project Manager
Linda_Brazil@brown.edu
Linda has been a Project Coordinator at Brown since 2000. She worked with Dr. Suzanne Colby for 12 years and Dr. Chad Gwaltney for 5 years at Brown University's Center for Alcohol and Addiction Studies. She came to the Department of Psychiatry and Human Behavior to work with Dr. Johnson in 2011. She has also worked at the University of Rhode Island's Cancer Prevention Research Center with Dr. Wayne Velicer and Dr. Mark Robbins.

Adam Chuong, Research Assistant
B.A. in Psychology, Swarthmore College - May 2012
Adam_Chuong@brown.edu
Adam graduated from Swarthmore College in 2012 with a degree in psychology. He currently works on the R01 examining the effectiveness of group interpersonal psychotherapy (IPT) for male and female prisoners with major depressive disorder (MDD). He also conducts assessments for 2 other studies examining an intervention to reduce HIV risk related behaviors of female prisoners and group IPT to treat MDD following perinatal loss. Adam's research interests include: dissemination and implementation of treatments for mood disorders, mental health services in low-resource settings, and mental health policy. In the future, Adam plans to pursue his graduate school in implementation science.

Karen Fernandes, B.A., Research Assistant
Karen_Fernandes@brown.edu
Karen graduated from the University of Rhode Island.

Jennifer ChienWen Kao, B.S., Research Assistant
cjenniferkao@gmail.com
Jennifer graduated from Brown University with a degree in Neuroscience. She primarily works on the studies: “Group IPT for major depression following perinatal loss” and “Effectiveness of IPT for men and women prisoners with major depression.” She will be entering a clinical psychology doctoral program in the fall of 2014.

Marlanea Peabody, M.P.H., Research Assistant
Marlanea_Peabody@brown.edu
Office Phone: 401-444-1934
Tulane University, B.S.P.H, MPH
Research Interests: State and federal criminal sentencing policies, criminal justice reform, inmate health, HIV/AIDS, health disparities, disparities in sentencing laws.

Collette Williams, B.A., Senior Research Assistant
Collette_Williams@brown.edu

Margorie Alden, Data Entry Assistant

Claire Walker, Clinical Trainer

Interns/Volunteers and Alumni

Lab Alumni

  • Stephanie Arditte
  • Kendra Cabalbo
  • Nicole Coggins

Interns/Volunteers

  • Lacey Craker
  • Shelley Gresko
  • Suji Han
  • Juhee Kwon
  • Katie Mahoney
  • Mia Stange
  • Ria Vaidya